Etsy offers sellers the access to renew/hide and activate/deactivate items from the Etsy Marketplace.There are times when you add product to your store and you can’t have enough supply to deliver. That is when, Etsy lets you deactivate your listings for items you can’t provide to your customers and then reactivate them later.
Here’s how you can do it in 5 simple Steps:
- Login into Etsy
- Shop Manager
- Activate/Deactivate Product
Step 1: Login into Etsy
- Go to Etsy Marketplace.
- Login to your Etsy account by clicking the “Sign in” option provided in the top right corner.
Step 2: Shop Manager
After you have successfully logged in, click on the “Shop Manager” in the top right corner.
Step 3: Listing
In the “Shop Manager”, you will find an option “Listings” in the left menu. The option displays all the products you have added in your marketplace.
Step 4: Settings
In the listing, there is a “Settings” option, which will give you options to manage the product.
Step 5: Activate/Deactivate Product
Click on the “Activate/Deactivate”. The store will ask for confirmation, on confirming the same, the store will activate/deactivate the product. Once deactivated, the listing will not appear in your public shop.
For reactivating the items, seller needs to check the whether the listed item is expired or not.For expired items,seller needs to pay 0.20 USD to renew the item.For inactive items who has n’t expired, reactivating is free of cost.
Watch how to Activate/Deactivate listing at Etsy Marketplace?
Are you looking to integrate your store with Etsy marketplace? Knowband’s Prestashop Etsy Marketplace Integration offers and easy interface to integrate your store into a Etsy marketplace.
For any query, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
One thought on “5 simple Steps to activate/deactivate listing in Etsy Marketplace”
Nice and informative article. It helped me to deactivate the listing of old items that are not available now.
Waiting for more such information!!