Welcome to Discussion Forum, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

Deleted one product from Compare page but still the Product is visible when pressed back button

1 like 0 dislike
Hi ,
 
I have added two product in product compare page and deleted one of the product and click browser back button but the compare page is still showing old deleted product.
 
It will be kind if anyone can help.
 
Thanks in Advance
 
asked Jun 9, 2017 in Prestashop by harsh (8,710 points)

1 Answer

0 like 0 dislike
When you press the Back Button in your browser the previous page is not rendered again but is fetched from the browser cache and is shown to you in the browser.

Unfortunately, this behavior cannot be modified as it is being handled by PrestaShop. The product IDs are fetched from the URL and they are shown on the product compare page. For example:

http://www.yourstore.com/en/products-comparison?compare_product_list=1%7C2%7C3

The above URL means that the products that are compared are 1,2 and 3. The parameter `compare_product_list` is used for fetching the product IDs the parameter means 1|2|3
answered Jun 9, 2017 by raghu_velsof (590 points)
edited Jun 9, 2017 by raghu_velsof

Related questions

0 like 0 dislike
1 answer 204 views
0 like 0 dislike
2 answers 58 views
58 views asked Feb 15, 2017 in Prestashop by harsh (8,710 points)
0 like 0 dislike
1 answer 684 views
0 like 0 dislike
0 answers 48 views
0 like 0 dislike
0 answers 36 views
...